Swan Lake – Tchaikovsky – Pas de Trois Introduction


Pas de Trois Introduction from Swan Lake

Arranged for solo piano. Buy now to download instantly.

Instant download availability after purchase!

  • Check Mark Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Check Mark Quality ballet sheet music
  • Check Mark Secure Payments
  • Stripe
  • Visa Card
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal



Swan Lake is a timeless classic of classical ballet that tells a gripping story of treachery, enchantment, and love. The main character of the tale is Princess Odette, who was cursed by the wicked sorcerer Rothbart to change into a swan during the day and only show her original form at night. A young nobleman named Prince Siegfried meets Odette by the magical lake where she meets up with the other swan maidens. They fall madly in love, and there’s a ray of hope to lift the curse thanks to Siegfried’s vow of eternal faithfulness. Their joy is short-lived, too, as the alluring Odile, Rothbart’s daughter, poses as Odette, setting up a heartbreaking sequence of sacrifice and treachery.


Tchaikovsky, one of the most famous Romantic composers, was born on May 7, 1840. His music has left an enduring imprint on classical music. He obtained a formal education in composing at the St. Petersburg Conservatory when he was younger. He was a prolific composer with an uncanny capacity to elicit strong emotions via his music. His most well-known pieces include “Swan Lake,” “The Nutcracker,” and the “1812 Overture.” Tchaikovsky’s works are celebrated for their melodic richness and emotional depth, establishing him as a master of orchestration and a real icon in the world of classical music.

As a closeted homosexual in a culture that was mainly intolerant of such inclinations, Tchaikovsky’s personal life was distinguished by his fight with his own identity and cultural standards of the time. His inner struggle was frequently reflected in his music, adding levels of intricacy to his songs.

Additional information

Ballet Title