The Awakening Of Flora – Drigo – Female Variation


Female Variation from The Awakening of Flora

Arranged for solo piano. Buy now to download instantly.

Instant download availability after purchase!

  • Check Mark Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Check Mark Quality ballet sheet music
  • Check Mark Secure Payments
  • Stripe
  • Visa Card
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal



The Awakening of Flora is a ballet that first graced the stage in 1894, choreographed by the renowned ballet master Marius Petipa. Set in a lush and enchanted garden, the ballet tells the story of Flora, a young and innocent maiden who, through a magical and mysterious dream, awakens to the wonders of nature and love. As Flora dances through the garden, she encounters a series of mythical and fantastical creatures, including fairies, nymphs, and satyrs, each symbolising different aspects of the natural world. 


Drigo (1846-1930) was an Italian composer and conductor best known for his contributions to ballet music in the late nineteenth and early twentieth century. Drigo, who was born in Padua, began his career as a violinist before becoming a conductor at the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg, Russia. It was in this job that he rose to prominence for his ballet compositions. His collaborations with renowned choreographers like as Marius Petipa resulted in some of the era’s most enduring and popular ballets, including “Le Corsaire,” “La Bayadère,” and “Harlequinade.”

Additional information

Ballet Title