Raymonda – Glazunov – Variation 1 (Act 3)


Variation 1 from Raymonda, Act 3

Arranged for solo piano. Buy now to download instantly.

Instant download availability after purchase!

  • Check Mark Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Check Mark Quality ballet sheet music
  • Check Mark Secure Payments
  • Stripe
  • Visa Card
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal



Raymonda is a ballet with choreography originally created by Marius Petipa. It premiered in 1898 at the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg, Russia. The ballet tells the story of a young noblewoman, Raymonda, who is engaged to a knight, Jean de Brienne. However, the arrival of a handsome foreign knight, Abderakhman, complicates matters. Abderakhman tries to woo Raymonda, leading to a dramatic love triangle.


Glazunov (1865 – 1936) born in St. Petersburg, Russia, was a prominent Russian composer and conductor of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. His prodigious musical talent became evident at an early age, leading to his enrolment in the St. Petersburg Conservatory at just 16. Under the mentorship of the legendary composer Rimsky-Korsakov, Glazunov developed his craft, and his first compositions, including his debut symphony, were met with critical acclaim. Known for his melodic richness and orchestral finesse, he seamlessly blended elements of Russian folk music with the late Romantic style, creating a distinctive musical voice. Glazunov’s contributions to Russian ballet were also notable, collaborating with Sergei Diaghilev on ballets like “The Seasons” and “Raymonda.”

Additional information

Ballet Title