Pas de Quatre – Pugni – Coda


Coda from Pas de Quatre

Arranged for solo piano. Buy now to download instantly.

Instant download availability after purchase!

  • Check Mark Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Check Mark Quality ballet sheet music
  • Check Mark Secure Payments
  • Stripe
  • Visa Card
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal



Grand Pas de Quatre is a ballet divertissement set to music by Cesare Pugni that was choreographed by Jules Perrot in 1845.

It made a big impression on both the public and reviewers on the evening of its London debut (12 July 1845). This was due to the fact that it included the four greatest ballerinas of all time—Lucile Grahn, Carlotta Grisi, Fanny Cerrito, and Marie Taglioni. 

Choreographer Anton Dolin presented a new version of Pas de quatre in 1941. The dancers he engaged were Alicia Markova as Marie Taglioni, Alexandra Danilova as Fanny Cerrito, Mia Slavenska as Carlotta Grisi, and Nathalie Krassovska as Lucile Grahn.


A well-known figure in the realm of 19th-century ballet music was Cesare Pugni (1802–1870). Pugni, who was born in Genoa, Italy, showed promise as a musician at a young age and underwent professional piano and composition instruction. His work was mostly connected to Russia, where he was the chief composer for the St. Petersburg-based Imperial Ballet. Pugni’s extensive work, which included writing music for several well-known choreographers including Marius Petipa and Jules Perrot, made a significant contribution to the art of ballet.

Additional information

Ballet Title